About Help-Mate

My name is Joss and here's a little bit about me and why I started Help-Mate...

 

 

I am a people person; being around people and working with people is what I love. I also love dogs, but not quite as much as people!

 

In my past, I have worked with children and young people in a variety of settings, including social services, nursery schools, NCH Family Centres and at the local Oundle Primary School.

I have been married for 25 years this year and together we have raised 3 wonderful dogs...and 5 children!

Recently, I began to support a neighbour with various tasks in his home and becoming his friend and companion has given us both much joy and mutual happiness. From this experience my business evolved.

I know that inviting someone into your home can be daunting so I will always start with a visit

to introduce myself and to discuss whether Help-Mate is the best service for you. Help-Mate wants to ensure that our assistance is personal and built around your individual needs, offering you respect, dignity and compassion in all that we do. 

I hope that Help-Mate will enable you to remain in your own home, where you feel most happy and comfortable, for as long as possible.

If you are working and feeling the strain between the pressures of work and keeping your house 

a happy one, please talk to us about what we might be able to do to relieve the stress.

Pillars of Help-Mate

We will offer you...

HOPE &

HAPPINESS

In your effort to maintain physical, emotional and psychological independence.

COMPANIONSHIP, WARMTH & AFFIRMATION

SUPPORT & ENCOURAGEMENT

RESPECT, DIGNITY &

COMPASSION

In all the tasks we are asked to do (everyone needs these!)

To remain independent for as long as possible.

Hope of remaining in familiar surroundings where you feel most comfortable and happy.

Qualifications

NNEB (Nursery Nurse)

CQSW (Social Worker)

DBS Enhanced Certificate

Heart Start Training

Insurance

Full, clean drivers license

Business car insurance

PI Insurance

REFERENCES AVAILABLE